Let’s take a detour

I love to reminisce my good old school days when everything used to be so uncomplicated.  Quality ruled over quantity, as opposed to what the situation is today. The tv shows were so much fun then, some of which we could definitely relate to. My top picks from an era gone by are(in no particular order):

old sitcoms, tv showsold tv shows  It was a perfect mix of family values sprinkled with humor, love, inspiration and at times emotions too. I miss coming home to Jeannie and her master, or the FRIENDS going about their usual antics, and the menace named Dennis. I was a big fan of  I dream of Jeannie. The master was cute ;). I also watched Who’s The Boss?, Mad About You, Silver Spoons, Wonder Years, Happy Days and so on…Gosh! The only Hindi serial which i ever got to see was Dekh Bhai Dekh. It was hilarious and was a major hit, back then. I know I might have missed a lot of names here, so do let me know what are your faves…

8 thoughts on “Let’s take a detour

  1. I will go for ‘FRIENDS’. This is one all humour serial that always prescribes me ‘one of the world’s greatest medicine’-laughter. See ‘Friends’ and enjoy every moment in it.
    This kind of a detour is obviously a must for everyone’s life and thankyou very much for sharing these ‘must see serials’ with us.
    From: sriramnivas.wordpress.com

    • Agree! But I like Family Guy too..I was compiling a list of shows which i used to watch during my school days and these were very popular then!! Thanks for the comment…

    • Thats because whenever i used to come home from school, that is the evening time, these were the sitcoms that were usually aired. I never got a chance to watch Hindi serials except for may be Dekh Bhai Dekh :) I missed that one actually :)

  2. aaahhhh….
    F.R.I.E.N.D.S….brings back fond memories… :)
    it was the only one I used to watch something common with my friends….but the talk over it hasn’t died even now, so many years later….

Leave a Reply

