Beauty Fixes

Olay Total Effects- A Review

I was never high on using regular creams, forget anti-aging ones. So, when I got an opportunity to try one, what better than Olay Total Effects, I was game for it. I received a sample of Olay Total Effects- 7 in 1 Anti-Aging Cream+Serum Duo. I have earlier tried the Olay Total Effects moisturiser, but it made my skin a little greasy. I have a normal skin tone but the greasiness made me drop the product. So, I was hoping this one would click.

Image
Olay Total Effects

The 20gm cute dispenser like bottle is easy to carry along while travelling and very convenient to use. It also has a SPF of 15 which is enough for a moisturiser.

What it claims:

Olay Total Effects claims to fight the 7 signs of aging namelyβ€” the look of fine lines and wrinkles, rough texture, the appearance of prominent pores and age spots, uneven skin tone, surface dullness, and dryness.

I used it for a few days and the immediate effect I could see was that my skin was visibly smoother. The cream+serum is quite moisturising,to the effect that my skin felt a little greasy. I cannot say much about the pores and age spots claim, as I don’t have them yet, thankfully! πŸ™‚

Price:

Rs 369 for 20gm

Overall, I am quite okay with this product during winters as the moisturising effect will work wonders then. But i am not quite sure about using it in the scorching summers. All in all, a good one from Olay.

 

4 thoughts on “Olay Total Effects- A Review

  1. Didn’t know you could get “high” using creams? πŸ™‚
    Such an awesome product review, I hope the manufacturer send you a hamper of free products! πŸ™‚

    1. You have no idea what cosmetics can do to a girl, Yatin! πŸ™‚ I dont know about the review, but what you see in the picture is what i got πŸ™‚ But having said that, I have been using it for some time now, pretty good stuff πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

